Setting Permissions for Team Roles

How to set and manage permissions for team roles

Team roles is a paid feature that allows admins in an account to create custom permissions for users. Team roles with custom permissions make for seamless team collaboration in Plytix. In this article you will learn about the different permission types and what they do.

 

General permissions

PIM permissions

Attribute-level permissions

 

*Skip to any section in this article by clicking on the links above

 


General Permissions

When you create a team role, you must set the role's permissions. Permissions are grouped into Account Management and Product Information Management (PIM).

Access permissions for your Plytix account in the "teams" tab.

To the right of each section, you will see a toggle. You can toggle these switches to turn the permission on/off for the role you are managing. 

  • If the switch is toggled ON for Accounts, users with this role will be able to edit and view all of the Account Administration area. 
  • If the switch is toggled ON for PIM, a new section will open up with more granular settings for the PIM permissions. 

 


PIM Permissions

If the switch is toggled ON for PIM permissions, you will see a new set of permissions. 

Here you are able to set the permission types to 'Edit,' 'View,' or in some cases 'None.'

Edit This permission allows a user to add and delete information.
View This permission allows a user to read information, but not to make changes. In the case of products, this permission allows users to export and filter information from the Product Overview.
None This permission means a user cannot view this information or area. 

 

PIM permissions include: 

  • Products - This covers all aspects of managing all products, and product lists. This only has two options: Edit and View.
    NOTE: Users with "View" access will not be able to edit products or attributes.
    • Import - This limits whether a user can use the import tool, and view import profiles and logs. This permission has all options: Edit*, View, and None.
      NOTE: Users will still be able to make changes to products inside of Plytix and create products.
      *Users must have "Edit" permissions enabled for Products to have "Edit" permissions for Import.
    • Settings Management - This includes all settings for Attributes, Families, Categories, and Relationships. These settings have two options: Edit and None.
      userlmn_12bf5df39e16ba75b706466bf8cf6d19
  • Assets - This covers all aspects of managing assets and asset lists. This only has two options: Edit and View. Asset Category settings also have only two options: Edit and None. userlmn_56512794a3787be9f533ea46708baa52
  • Connections - This permission affects access to Dropbox and FTP connections. This only has two options: Edit and None.userlmn_1b8ddc47a07b1ce102fe9876103953c4
  • Add-ons
    • Brand Portals - This covers the ability to see, create, and use Brand Portals and the Brand Portal Designer. This has all options: Edit, View, and None.
    • Product Sheets - This covers the ability to see, create, and use Product Sheets and the Product Sheet Designer. This has all options: Edit, View, and None.
    • Channels - This covers the Channels area. This has all options: Edit, View, and None.
      userlmn_d2a005ccda6179d2e871be9ba931bc26

ℹī¸ Permissions for Brand Portals, Product Sheets, and Channels will only appear for outputs activated in your account. 

 


 

Attribute-Level Permissions

 

Coming soon!

 


What's next?



If you have any questions just click on the chat box in the bottom-right corner and we'll be happy to answer them...



and please let us know 👇