System Roles

Learn what System Roles are and how to assign them

System roles are the default permission schemes that exist for Free and PRO accounts. If you would like to learn more about creating your own permission schemes, check out Team Roles. 

System Roles - Types and Permissions

There are 4 System Roles with different permissions. All system roles have viewing and editing capabilities within the system. 

OWNER

The Owner of the account has the ability to see the Accounts Administration area and has the unique ability to Delete the account if they so wish. This is assigned to the person who created the account, but this is transferrable. Here is the complete list of permissions: 

  • View and edit all PIM sections
  • View and edit all Analytics sections
  • View and edit all Accounts sections
  • Delete the account
  • Transfer ownership

ADMIN

Admins can view and edit all the Accounts Administration section.

Here is the complete list of permissions: 

  • View and edit all PIM sections
  • View and edit all Analytics sections
  • View and edit all Accounts sections

USER

Users do not have access to all the Accounts Administration sections.

Here is the complete list of permissions: 

  • View and edit all PIM sections
  • View and edit all Analytics sections
  • View the Account Summary area of the Accounts section 

BLOCKED

Blocked users cannot access the PIM or Analytics at all. 

Here is the complete list of permissions: 

  • View the Account Summary area of the Accounts section