Learn about permission types
Team Roles is a PRO feature that allows you to create custom permissions schemes for your users.
When setting up permissions you will see different sections available with switchers. These switchers give "Yes" or "No" access.
- If the switcher is ON for Accounts, the Role will be able to edit and view all of the Account Administration area.
- If the switcher is ON for Analytics, the Role will be able to edit and view all of the Analytics section.
- If the switcher is ON for PIM, a new section will open up with more granular settings for the PIM Role.
If the switcher is ON for PIM, you will see a new set of permissions.
- Products - This covers all aspects of managing products, importing, and product lists. This only has two options: Edit and View.
- Files - This covers all aspects of managing files and file lists. This only has two options: Edit and View.
- E-Catalogs - This covers the E-Catalog Designers. This only has all options: Edit, View, and Nothing.
- PDF Templates - This covers the PDF Designers. This only has all options: Edit, View, and Nothing.
- Channels - This covers the Channels area. This only has all options: Edit, View, and Nothing.
- Settings - These are yes/no settings for editing different settings. For example, if you have access to ATTRIBUTES you will be able to add, remove, and group attributes in the system. If you do not have access, you will not be able to see this area in the PIM.
There are three permission types: Edit, View, and Nothing.
- EDIT - The Role can add and delete information.
- VIEW - The Role can only read information and cannot make any changes. The VIEW permission does allow users to export and filter information from the Product Overview.
- NOTHING - The Role cannot view this information or area.