Viewing Export Logs

How to track what product data has been exported from the Product Overview table

In Plytix, you can export products in CSV, XLSX, and PDF format from the product overview. 

Regardless of how the file is delivered, you will see a summary of these exports in the Export Logs where you can download the original file. 

 

💡 If an export file is small enough, it will automatically download in your browser. If the file is large or contains complex information, it will download as a ZIP file, or you'll receive an email once it is finished. 


Accessing Export Logs

Downloading Files

Reading Export Logs

*Skip to any section in this article by clicking on the links above

 


How to access Export Logs:

  1. Click 'Products' in the top navigation menu.
  2. Choose 'Exports' from the dropdown menu.
  3. Exports are listed in order by date from newest to most recent.

    Select 'exports' from the product overview page in Plytix

How to download files:

 

  1. At the end of the export row, click the 'Download' icon.
  2. The file will automatically download in the browser.

Click on the 'download' icon next to the exported file you want to download


How to read the table:

Export logs contain information about date, user, file name/type, status and expiry date

ℹī¸ The Export Logs table displays 25 records at a time. 

 

EXPORT DATE

This is the date when the file was dowloaded.

 

USER

This is the person who downloaded the file.

 

FILE NAME

The name of the file downloaded. 

 

FILE TYPE

There are four file types that appear here: CSV and XLSX are spreadsheets, PDFs are documents and ZIP files are those that were compressed for faster download.

Only files from exported from the Product Overview table are shown here. Exports from Brand Portals and Channels do not appear here. 

 

STATUS

You will see three statuses here: "Finished" (download is finished), "Failed" (download failed for some reason), or "Running" (download is in progress).

 

EXPIRES AT

Links to files will expire after a certain amount of time. After that time they will disappear from the table and will no longer be accessible. 

 



What's next?

 

If you have any questions just click on the chat box in the bottom-right corner and we'll be happy to answer them...



and please let us know 👇