Account Settings

How to navigate the account settings area

The Account Administration area of Plytix gives an overview of the account usage. It is also where owners and admins of an account can manage users and teams, plan and billing information, and API keys.
 
 

Accessing the account administration area

There are two ways to access the Account Administration area.

1. Directly by navigating to accounts.plytix.com.

2. By Clicking on your profile picture in the top right corner of the platform, then on the settings setting icon-png  icon in your profile overview. 

Account settings Plytix

ℹ️ As we are in the process of updating our systems, on some sections of the platform you can enter the Account Administration section by clicking on your profile picture on the top right of the platform, and choosing  "Admin account" from the options. 

 


Account dashboard

When you enter the Account Administration area, you will see your profile settings on the far left, and the account settings taking up most of the page. 

admin settings

At the top of the account settings area you will find your account information.

admin settings - header dashboard

Here you will find:

Account Logo You can update this by clicking on the image to upload a new one.

 

Account Name

 

This cannot be edited or changed by users. If you need to edit the account name please have an account admin or owner contact us.

 

Plytix ID

 

This is your account's unique identifier. It is helpful to have this number when contacting support. 

 

Assigned Role

 

This tells you what user role you have been assigned. Permissions are given based on roles.

 

Plan

 

This shows you which plan you are currently on. You can change this in the "Plan" section.

 


Sections

Below the header you will find different sections where admins can manage different settings. 


Info
Plan
Invoices
Team
Roles
API

 

ℹ️ The sections you see depend on the permissions set for your user role.

Info

This section gives you an overview of the contents of your account, which add-ons are active, and any account limits included in your plan. All users have access to the "Info" section. 

Plytix module addons

 

Modules are displayed based on your plan.
  • Add ons not included in your plan are displayed in gray.
  • Add ons included in your plan are displayed in green.
  • Adds ons whose limits have been reached are displayed in yellow.

 

If your plan has limits, you will see two numbers next to the module name. The first number represents the account usage, and the second number represents what is included in your plan.

 

ℹ️ If you would like to increase your account limits or activate an add-on, please reach out to your account manager. 

 

Plan

The details of your subscription live in this section. This is where you can manage your subscription plan, add or edit company details, and add or change your credit card on file and view your payment method. 

account-billing-detailview-png

ℹ️ Learn more about changing your account plan or updating billing and payment method.

Invoices

Keep track of all your invoices here. 

 

account - invoices

ℹ️ Learn more about how to view your invoices.

Team

From here you can invite, block, and remove users. You can also assign users a role.

invite-users

Roles

In this section, you can view and create permission schemes for your users. 

roles-updates

ℹ️ Learn more about how to create a new user role and how to set permissions for a role.

API

In this section, you can generate new API keys to use for integration with other tools. 

api-section

ℹ️  Learn more about assigning API keys.

 


What's next? 



If you have any questions just click on the chat box in the bottom-right corner and we'll be happy to answer them...

 

and please let us know 👇